Alaska, Announcement

Senate Bill 173-Labor and Commerce Cmte – Public Testimony on Armed volunteers in Schools

Last Updated: February 26th, 2024

Public Testimony!

March 1st, 1:30 PM (H&S)Labor & Commerce  in Beltz 105 and it is TELECONFERENCED.

Call in Information: If your phone # has an Anchorage prefix, call 907-563-9085. If a Juneau prefix, call 907-586-9085 – elsewhere (toll-free) call 844-586-9085. Calling the # above will connect you to the teleconferencing system. An operator will take your information and place you into the public testimony queue. Be prepared to limit your comments to two minutes. 

Or you can email your comments to:

Senate.Labor.And.Commerce@akleg.gov
Senator.Jesse.Bjorkman@akleg.gov
Senator.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov
Senator.Elvi.Gray-Jackson@akleg.gov
Senator.Kelly.Merrick@akleg.gov
Senator.Forrest.Dunbar@akleg.gov

If you are concerned with Gun Safety, you should watch and/or testify.

Share this article

Follow us

A quick overview of the topics covered in this article.

Join your local League of Women Voters


Find out more about the League of Women Voters of Alaska.

Latest articles