

ALASKA CITIZEN QUIZ

- 1. What year did Alaska become a State?
- 2. In 1970, the title of the Secretary of State was changed to what title?
- 3. Who was President of the Alaskan Constitutional Convention? (He was also Alaska's first State Governor).
- 4. Who is the current Governor of Alaska?
- 5. How many years is a Senator elected for in Alaska?
- 6. What are the three Branches of Alaska State Government?
- 7. How many Senators are there in the Alaska State Legislature?
- 8. How many years is a Representative elected for in Alaska?
- 9. Who is the current Lieutenant Governor of Alaska?
- 10. The Supreme Court of Alaska consists of how many justices (members)?
- 11. What is the term of office for the Governor? What is the limit on how many terms the Governor may serve in Alaska?
- 12. The Department Heads (Commissioners) of each principal department in Alaska Government are:
 - Elected by the voters? or
 - Appointed by the Governor?
- 13. Name at least one of the "Inherent Rights" that the Alaska Constitution (Article I) states is available for all citizens.